News & Media

Job offer: Project manager Position Position

The PICC needs your talent. We are offering a Project manager Position (F/M) in our Competence Center.

Jobs | Monday, 29 August 2022

Life Cycle thinking for a Circular Economy

News | Sunday, 3 April 2022

Table ronde Forum BCF - 17 Mars

La durabilité est le garant de la solidité des maillons de la chaîne d'approvisionnement et de la bonne gouvernance de l'entreprise

News | Monday, 7 March 2022

La numérisation implique l'apprentissage par la pratique

Par le professeur Dr. Rudy Koopmans, directeur du PICC, Passage du Cardinal 1, 1700 Fribourg

News | Sunday, 6 March 2022

Focus on the KERA collaborative project

News | Tuesday, 8 February 2022

De nouveaux matériaux produits à partir de plumes de poule

Faire face aux ravageurs, aux maladies, au réchauffement, préserver l’environnement: chaque mois, Terre&Nature se penche sur les solutions proposées par les chercheurs aux défis complexes posés à l’agriculture.

News | Thursday, 16 December 2021

Participation in Biomarine Event 2021

Session 3: Biomaterials for the future

News | Thursday, 18 November 2021

RCOINS – Valorizing After-Use Plastics (Packaging)

Discover the RCoin project: smart bins to address the issue of plastic recycling in an innovative and novel way.

News | Monday, 27 September 2021

How to develop and manufacture fully circular textiles

The textile industry accounts for 35% of global microplastic pollution. Chemist Rudy Koopmans highlights the little-known environmental problems associated with the textile sector and the steps needed to address them.

News | Friday, 20 August 2021

Relevons ensemble les défis en matière de développement durable

Le PICC vous apporte un véritable appui pour répondre à vos défis en matière de développement durable via une approche multidisciplinaire et holistique.

News | Thursday, 29 April 2021

Plastics - yesterday, today, tomorrow

A world without plastic is inconceivable for modern humans. At the same time, plastic can cause environmental problems.

News | Monday, 15 March 2021